Once I started this natural hair “journey” I didn’t really have a goal in mind. Did I want long hair, healthy hair, straight hair, or big hair? I changed my mind so many times when I would see certain styles on other people. I watched YouTube videos visited numerous blogs to get ideas until the words “what works for me may not work for you” finally sunk in. The regimen I use may not work for the next, and this applies to styling as well. I love the diversity of natural hair, it can be curly, wavy, or straight without any chemicals. After a year of growing my hair out I cut it off into a Mohawk and dyed it. I absolutely love my natural hair now. At the end of the day you cant go off of what you read or see on others, experiment for yourself and find out what works best for you. 🙂

20120722-185636.jpg

20120722-185641.jpg

